Tuesday, March 6, 2012

Who do we meet?

Later this afternoon, we'll hear the draw for the qualifying group stage of the 2012 AFC President's Cup. Phnom Penh Crown are one of three host teams who have been selected to stage the qualifying group round, the others are KRL Football Club (from Pakistan) and FC Istiklol (from Tajikistan). The matches will be played between 3-13 May, with the top two teams in each group progressing to the six-team knockout stage in September, at a location to be decided. The teams in the competition are all champions of their respective countries, identified as 'emerging nations' by the AFC, with Mongolia taking part for the first time this year.
The 12 champion teams are: Dhanmondi Club (Bangladesh), Yeedzin FC (Bhutan), Phnom Penh Crown (Cambodia), Taiwan Power Company (Chinese Taipei), Dordoi Dynamo (Kyrgyzstan), Erchim (Mongolia), Nepal Police Club (Nepal), KRL Football Club (Pakistan), Al Amma'ri Youth Club (Palestine), Ratnam Sports Club (Sri Lanka), FC Istiklol (Tajikistan) and Balkan (Turkmenistan).

No comments: