Saturday, August 21, 2010

Crown are crowned champions

PPCrown celebrate their championship success this afternoon
Phnom Penh Crown achieved what everyone expected them to, by beating Preah Khan Reach 4-3 in today's Metfone C-League championship decider at the Olympic Stadium, though they did it the hard way by going behind twice before two goals in the last ten minutes finally sealed their capture of the gold trophy. Their celebrations went on long and loud and was a double celebration for their teenage star Keo Sokngorn, who not only grabbed a couple of goals in today's final, but also picked up the best player of the season cup to boot. Srey Veasna and Hong Makara netted the other two Crown goals whilst Khuon Laboravy, Tum Saray and Sam El Nasa scored for PKR. More on today's final a little later.

No comments: