Monday, April 1, 2013

No change

There was no change at the top of the Metfone C-League championship with leaders Boeung Ket registering their sixth straight win, grabbing a rather fortunate 1-nil success over National Police, after Chan Vathanaka came off the bench to score with 20 minutes to go. Police were without skipper Say Piseth who is joining Boeung Ket ahead of their AFC President's Cup involvement, as is BBU's Chhun Sothearath. Preah Khan Reach moved into second place with their win over PPCFC, whilst NagaCorp moved up to third on goal difference over Crown with their expected 3-0 victory over club-in-turmoil BBU. Chan Dara and Ishola Abiodun gave Naga a head start and Teab Vathanak rounded it off late on. Army played out a 1-1 draw with Asia Euro University at Olympic in Saturday's later game. Meak Chhordaravuth netted for Army only for Thorn Darapich to level on the hour. Over at the Army Stadium on Saturday, Kirivong beat Senate 4-0 with two goals in each half from Heng Kimhong, Ntim Spirit, Friday Nwakuna and Ek Vannak respectively.

No comments: